gallery My Son

Poetic Thoughts


He’s looking at me
his blue eyes, big and wonderful,
and I wonder,
“What he is thinking?”

“I miss you when I’m at school,” he says.

My heart smiles.

“Me, too,” I honestly say;
but, I am with you in spirit and after school we share lots of fun time –
and weekends too.
You have nice friends and do great things.
You are learning so much.”

I encourage my son to shine, as he always does.

His honesty is beautiful and
will always be a
force in our lives and
in his own.


By: Paula “Poetess” Timpson


2 comments

Leave a Reply

