Bittersweet

So Now You’re 62!


Moving to be near my kids was bittersweet.  I left my career and friends. In exchange, I get to spend more time with the family I love.


The first year is tough in a new place.  I searched out the local community’s senior center. They have a monthly newsletter filled with activities, clubs, travel opportunities.

The cost for a year membership was $18.  How can you beat that?

  • Scrabble club was my first venture where I met a great group of ladies and gents.
  • From there, I was invited to writer’s club, which opened up a new passion for me.
  • Exercise classes for arthritis, including water classes at the local YMCA for a nominal cost.
  • My daughter and I took a trip to Cape Cod.

seniors


Almost every community in the US has a senior center.

Check it out!  Make new friends.


by: Patricia “Golden Girl” Lynne


 

Leave a Reply

