Early Morning

Poetic Thoughts

Early morning my heart awakens to write
Total silence is alive
I enjoy many Pita Bites and peace


The sound of our fish tank is a waterfall, 

overflowing is my heart and soul

I thank God everyday for all He gives and takes away
I peek in on our son sleeping


His beautiful face is an Angel’s 

shiny and full of light in the dark of night
I feel and know the meaning of a smile coming from somewhere deep within 

 
It is natural and free

“God bless you,” I say – touching our son without thinking


It comes easily and he is a blessing so pure – radiant as life
Amazing beauty is his pure child’s heart – forever free and meant to be…

2 comments

Leave a Reply

